FEP General Assembly 2024

The FEP General Assembly 2024 was held in Ålesund, Norway on April 12, 2024
At the meeting, the financials of the fiscal year 2024 were approved and a new Board was elected for the FEP. The Board for 2024-2026 will consist of the following people in addition to President Truls Lotvedt: Friedrich Jansenberger (Austria), Caroline Tanghe (Belgium bbe), Jos Verhoogen (Belgium Studio), Jan Pohribny (Czech Republic), Bernd Gassner (Germany), Eugenio Li Volsi (Italy), Jeanette Larsen (Norway), Joao Carlos (Portugal), Martin Krystynek (Slovakia), Marie De Verdier Persson (Sweden) and Barrie Spence (United Kingdom).
One new Auditor was also elected, he is Rikard Osmundsen from Norway. The other auditor, Veikko Nurminen from Finland will continue into the second year of his term.

On the following day, April 13, the annual FEP Awards ceremony was held awarding winners in three competitions: the FEP Awards itself, the FEP Young Photographer Award and the FEP Photo Book Prize. The winners are now available on our website.

A warm thank you to the Norwegian association NFF for hosting us in Ålesund!