The FINALISTS of the FEP European Professional Photographer of the Year Awards 2018

POTY 2018 - BannerFEP European Professional Photographer of the Year Awards 2018: finalists announcement

The International Jury, composed by 14 international judges and chaired by Jørgen Brandt, worked hard during last month and so now we have the first results! Ladies and gentlemen, we are happy to announce, in alphabetic order,  the finalists of the FEP European Professional Photographer of the Year Awards 2018:
Dušan Holovej, Slovakia
Antti Karppinen, Finland
Onni Wiljami Kinnunen, Finland
Michael Liebert, Austria
Roger O’Sullivan, Ireland
Xanti Rodriguez, Spain
Jano Štovka, Slovakia
Reginald Tackoen, Belgium
Juhamatti Vahdersalo, Finland
Andreas Varro, Sweden
Iuri Akopov, Georgia
Cormac Byrne, Ireland
Patrizia Burra, Italy
Bree Corn, Austria
Pedro Gameiro, Portugal
Mikaela Holmberg, Finland
Friedrich Michael Jansenberger, Austria
Franz Messenbäck, Austria
Natalia Pipkina, Norway
Sami Reivinen, Finland
Patrizia Burra, Italy
Bryn Griffiths, UK
Andy J.J. Hens, Germany
Mikaela Holmberg, Finland
Antti Karppinen, Finland
Onni Wiljami Kinnunen, Finland
Mathias Kniepeiss, Austria
Jenny Puronne, Sweden
Juhamatti Vahdersalo, Finland
Andreas Varro, Sweden
Laila Villebeck, Sweden
Vladimir Alekseev, Russia
Vlado Ba?a, Slovakia
Michael Böhmländer, Austria
Ladislav Kamarad, Czech Republic
Karel Mus, Belgium
Andrey Omelyanchuk, Russia
Irakli Shavgulidze, Georgia
Ond?ej Prosický, Czech Republic
Jan Šmíd, Czech Republic
Peter Svoboda, Slovakia
Jos Verhoogen, Belgium
Bree Corn, Austria
Vicente Esteban, Spain
Katarína Grajcaríková, Slovakia
Antti Karppinen, Finland
Guido Pelgrim, the Netherlands
Jenny Puronne, Sweden
Evelien Sikkema, the Netherlands
Vesa Tyni, Finland
Laila Villebeck, Sweden
Emmi Virtanen, Finland
Rui Caria, Portugal
Roberto Colacioppo, Italy
Flip Franssen, the Netherlands
Jesus Jimenez, Spain
Rastislav Marguš, Czech Republic
Marcos Rodríguez, Spain
Vincenzo Tessarin, Italy
Markus van Hauten, Germany
Kurt Vansteelant, Belgium
Jos Verhoogen, Belgium
Robert Biesemans, Belgium
Mathias Kniepeiss, Austria
William Moureaux, France
Oscar Padi, Spain
Gerd Schifferl, Austria
Markus Schmuck, Germany
Alois Spandl, Austria
Peter Svoboda, Slovakia
Iuri Akopov, Georgia
Andrey Balabasov, Germany
Fernando Cerrone, Italy
Rui DaCruz, Portugal
Manuel González, Spain
Jose Luis Guardia Vazquez, Spain
Ricardo Meira, Portugal
Carlos Felipe Ortiz, Spain
Silvio Pinto, Portugal
Manola van Leeuwe, the Netherlands
Patrik Bartuska, Czech Republic
Ann Coppens, Belgium
Michal Dobes, Czech Republic
José Fragozo, Portugal
Tomas Hulik, Slovakia
Liam Kidney, Ireland
William Moureaux, France
Irakli Shavgulidze, Georgia
Martin Steenhaut, Belgium
Søren Sviland, Norway
Christoph Cejka, Austria
Dawid Galinski, Poland 
Jakob Huger, Austria
Roman Slavik, Czech Republic
Between them, the “TOP 3” in each category will be the winners and they will get their Bronze, Silver and Golden Cameras. The Golden Cameras will also compete for the competition “overall winner” who will be awarded as the FEP European Professional Photographer of the Year 2018.
Finalists (from 4th place to 10th place) will receive their certificates and the winners will be awarded with their trophies at the FEP Awards Ceremony which will be held on Sunday, March 25, at the Royal Hotel, Bray, Ireland. The “top 10” in each category will receive soon a specific invitation by email for the Awards Ceremony. 
All the other photographers who got single awards for single images, but who are not within the top 10, will receive their certificates by email after the event and their awarded images will be published online.  Here they are:
Martina Herz, Austria, 1 Merit Award
Katya Rashkevich, Russia, 1 Merit Award
Aatjan Renders, the Netherlands, 1 Merit Award
Reginald Tackoen, Belgium, 1 Merit Award
Thibault Chappe, France, 1 Merit Award
Heidi Järvi, Finland, 1 Merit Award
Miriam Skeide, Norway, 1 Merit Award
Bart Boodts, Belgium, 1 Merit Award
Alejandro Lorenzo, Finland, 1 Merit Award
Pavol Delej, Slovakia, 1 Merit Award
Sonja Jordan, Austria, 1 Merit Award
Caroline Tanghe, Belgium, 1 Merit Award
Markus van Hauten, Germany, 1 Merit Award
During the FEP Awards Ceremony in Ireland, we will reveal also how many Excellence, Distinction and Merit Awards the finalists and the winners got for their single images. At the same event, the WPC – World Photographic Cup 2018 Nation Awards winners will be presented with their winning images. Last but not least, also the FETA – FEP Emerging Talent Award 2018 winner will be announced and the finalists presented and awarded.To see all the entries 2018, click HERE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.